Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search





Grace after Henry / by Eithne Shortall.

Shortall, Eithne (author.).

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Glenwood and Souris Regional Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Glenwood and Souris Regional Library F SHORTALL 2019 (Text) 367640000144564 Adult Fiction Volume hold Checked out 2019-09-26

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780525537861
  • ISBN: 0525537864
  • Physical Description: 370 pages ; 21 cm
  • Publisher: New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2018]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go When her fiancé, Henry Walsh, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow. For five years, they'd been inseparable: five years of the most rollicking, soul-finding love Grace thought any two people could share. In his absence, Grace picks up the pieces of her life: She moves into the dream house they bought together, she returns to work as a chef, she watches TV with her nosy elderly neighbor, but through it all she's ever aware of the Henry-shaped hole in her life. Until his long-lost twin brother knocks on her door. Andy is Henry, and yet he's not quite. Newly arrived in Dublin on his own search for answers, he makes Grace's loss feel both greater and smaller. Soon Grace isn't sure if she's learning to let go or becoming desperate to hold on. Filled with a warm and zany cast of characters all searching for a sense of home, Grace After Henry is a funny, tender, and bittersweet story about love, loss, and second chances."--Provided by the publisher.
Subject: Grief > Fiction.
Twins > Fiction.
Brothers > Fiction.
Dublin (Ireland) > Fiction.
Genre: Romance fiction.

Additional Resources